Stay Informed

Sign up for updates and alerts from the Maryland Transportation Authority

MDTA Boardroom

Special Public Meetings Schedule, Agenda and Minutes

Anyone planning to attend a meeting announced below who wishes to receive auxiliary aids, services, or accommodations is invited to contact 711 (MD Relay) at least 48 hours in advance.

 

Chesapeake Bay Crossing Study: Tier 1 NEPA (Bay Crossing Study) Open Houses

Dates and Locations:

Tuesday, Sept. 24
6-8 p.m.
Kent County High School
25301 Lambs Meadow Rd.
Worton, MD 21678

Thursday, Sept. 26
6-8 p.m.
Calvert High School
600 Dares Beach Rd.
Prince Frederick, MD 20678

Tuesday, Oct. 1
6-8 p.m.
Middle River Middle School
800 Middle River Rd.
Middle River, MD 21220

Wednesday, Oct. 2
6-8 p.m.
Anne Arundel Community College
Student Union (SUN) Dining Hall (Use Parking Lot A)
101 College Pkwy.
Arnold, MD 21012

Thursday, Oct. 3
6-8 p.m.
Talbot County Community Center
10028 Ocean Gateway
Easton, MD 21601

Wednesday, Oct. 9
6-8 p.m.
Kent Island High School
900 Love Point Rd.
Stevensville, MD 21666

Monday, Oct. 28
(6-8 p.m.)
Annapolis High School
2700 Riva Rd.
Annapolis, MD 21401

 

Locations will be accessible to individuals with disabilities. Sign-language interpreters, non-English language interpreters, real-time captioning and assisted listening devices can be provided upon request. Individuals who require these accommodations or auxiliary aids should contact the MDTA at 410-537-1000 (711 for MD Relay) no later than three business days before the date they wish to attend.

Additional Information:


Toll Modernization Public Hearings:

Dates and Locations:

Tuesday, Sept. 3
Perryville High School

1696 Perryville Road
Perryville, MD 21903

Monday, Sept. 9
Patapsco Arena

3301 Annapolis Road
Baltimore, MD 21230

Monday, Sept. 16
Havre de Grace Activity Center

351 Lewis Lane
Havre de Grace, MD 21078

Wednesday, Sept. 4
Dundalk Middle School

7400 Dunmanway
Dundalk, MD 21222

Tuesday, Sept. 10
High Point High School

3601 Powder Mill Road
Beltsville, MD 20705

Tuesday, Sept. 17
Piccowaxen Middle School

12834 Rock Point Road
Newburg, MD 20664

Thursday, Sept. 5
Gaithersburg Middle School

2 Teachers Way
Gaithersburg, MD 20877

Thursday, Sept. 12
Kent Island High School

900 Love Point Road
Stevensville, MD 21666

Thursday, Sept. 19
Severn River Middle School

241 Peninsula Farm Road
Arnold, MD 21012

The hearings will be held from 6:00 – 8:00 PM (6:00 – 6:30 PM open house; 6:30-8:00 PM public testimony). The same information will be presented at each location. The general public will be allowed three minutes per person.  Locations will be accessible to individuals with disabilities. Sign-language interpreters, non-English language interpreters, real-time captioning and assisted listening devices can be provided upon request. Individuals who require these accommodations or auxiliary aids should contact the MDTA at 410-537-1000 (711 for MD Relay) no later than three business days before the date they wish to attend.

Additional Information:


I-95 Express Toll Lanes (ETL) Northbound Extension Update

The Maryland Transportation Authority (MDTA) will be providing two opportunities to receive updates on the I-95 Express Toll Lanes (ETL) Northbound Extension.  No formal presentation will be given, and the same information will be provided at each location. You are invited to attend anytime between 4:30 p.m. and 6:30 p.m.

Monday, August 5
Perry Hall High School
4601 Ebenezer Road, Nottingham, MD 21236
4:30 p.m.-6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, August 7
William Paca/Old Post Road Elementary School
2706 Philadelphia Road, Abingdon, MD 21009
4:30 p.m.-6:30 p.m.

Additional information:


Cashless Tolling Informational Open Houses:

Monday, May 20, 2019
(6-8 p.m.)

Ferndale Volunteer Fire Dept.
4 Broadview Blvd. South
Glen Burnie, MD 21061

Tuesday, May 21, 2019
(6-8 p.m.)

Havre de Grace Activity Center
351 Lewis Lane
Havre de Grace, MD 21078

Wednesday, May 22, 2019
(6-8 p.m.)

Sollers Point Multi-Purpose Center
323 Sollers Point Road
Dundalk, Maryland 21222

Wednesday, May 29, 2019
(6-8 p.m.)

Perryville High School
1696 Perryville Road
Perryville, MD 21903

Learn about the benefits of cashless tolling, how it works and have the opportunity to sign-up for E-ZPass Maryland. Staff will be available to answer questions and provide information on the best E-ZPass plan for your travel needs. There will not be a formal presentation. The same information will be provided at each Open House.

Additional information:

 


I-95 At Belvidere Road Study Informational Open House:

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

  • 5 - 8 p.m.
  • Cecil College
  • 1 Seahawk Drive
  • North East, MD 21901

Thursday, January 17, 2019 
(Snow date January 24)

  • 5 - 8 p.m.
  • Perryville Community Fire Company
  • 920 Principio Furnace Road
  • Perryville, MD 21903 
     

Additional Information:


Chesapeake Bay Crossing Study Tier 1 NEPA Public Meetings:

Tuesday, May 8, 2018

  • 6 - 8 p.m.
  • Calvert High School
  • 600 Dares Beach Road
  • Prince Frederick, MD 20678

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

  • 6 - 8 p.m.
  • Broadneck High School
  • 1265 Green Holly Drive
  • Arnold, MD 21409

Thursday, May 10, 2018

  • 6 - 8 p.m.
  • Kent County Middle School
  • 402 E. Campus Avenue
  • Chestertown, MD 21620

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

  • 6 - 8 p.m.
  • Middle River Middle School
  • 800 Middle River Road
  • Middle River, MD 21220

Thursday, May 17, 2018

  • 6 - 8 p.m.
  • Cambridge South Dorchester High School
  • 2475 Cambridge Beltway
  • Cambridge, MD 21613

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

  • 6 - 8 p.m.
  • Chesapeake College
  • 1000 College Circle
  • Wye Mills, MD 21679

Additional Information:


I-95 Access Improvements Study Public Hearings:

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

  • 6 - 8 p.m.
  • National Federation of the Blind
  • 200 East Wells Street
  • Baltimore, MD 21230

Saturday, April 28, 2018

  • 10 a.m. - noon
  • Dr. Carter G. Woodson Elementary/Middle School
  • 2501 Seabury Road
  • Baltimore, MD 21225

Additional Information:


I-95 Express Toll Lanes (ETL) Northbound Extension Public Meetings:

Monday, February 26, 2018

Joppa Magnolia Fire Hall
1403 Old Mountain Road South, Joppa, MD 21085
4 - 7 p.m.

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

American Legion Overlea-Perry Hall Post #130
8666 Silver Lake Dr., Perry Hall, MD 21128
4 - 7 p.m.

Additional Information:


Click to Translate:

Translation Disclaimer