Skip to main content
MDTA Home
Stay Informed

Sign up for updates and alerts from the Maryland Transportation Authority

Ongoing Work to Result in Weekend-Long Closures of Ramps From Southbound I-95 to Southbound MD 295 and Hanover Street to Southbound I-95 Through March

Ongoing Work to Result in Weekend-Long Closures of Ramps From Southbound I-95 to Southbound MD 295 and Hanover Street to Southbound I-95 Through March

Weather permitting, the ramp from southbound I-95 to southbound MD 295 (Exit 52) will be temporarily closed Fridays at 10 p.m. to 5 a.m. Mondays. When the ramp from southbound I-95 to southbound MD 295 (Exit 52) is closed, the ramp from Hanover Street to southbound I-95 must also be closed during the same time frames.

Weather permitting, the ramps will be closed from:

  • Friday, February 4, at 10 p.m. to 5 a.m. Monday, February 7;
  • Friday, February 11, at 10 p.m. to 5 a.m. Monday, February 14;
  • Friday, February 18, at 10 p.m. to 5 a.m. Monday, February 21;
  • Friday, February 25, at 10 p.m. to 5 a.m. Monday, February 28;
  • Friday, March 4, at 10 p.m. to 5 a.m. Monday, March 7;
  • Friday, March 11, at 10 p.m. to 5 a.m. Monday, March 14;
  • Friday, March 18, at 10 p.m. to 5 a.m. Monday, March 21; and
  • Friday, March 25, at 10 p.m. to 5 a.m. Monday, March 28.

The detour for the ramp from southbound I-95 to southbound MD 295 will direct vehicles to I-695 (Exit 49A), to southbound MD 295 (Exit 7A). Follow this detour for access to Westport and MD 648.

The detour for the ramp from Hanover Street to southbound I-95 will direct vehicles to turn right onto E. McComas Street, to E. McComas Street on-ramp to southbound I-95.

Additional closures may be required to complete this work. MDTA will issue additional traffic alerts when dates are determined.

Sign up for email/text alerts at https://bit.ly/2Dh9EZn. For real-time updates on major incidents follow us on Twitter at twitter.com/TheMDTA.

Toll Dollars At Work: Closures are part of the Maryland Transportation Authority’s (MDTA) deck rehabilitation and joint modifications project on eight bridges located on I-95 in Baltimore City.

Blog Category

Blog Calendar

WAS THIS PAGE HELPFUL?

Public Calendar

Jun 28

MDTA Board Meeting - June 28, 2024

1 PM

Livestream

This public meeting is livestreamed and archived on the MDTA Board Meeting Homepage. The MDTA Board Meeting homepage also provides access to the meeting schedule, materials, agenda and minutes.

Jul 09

Capital Committee Meeting - July 9, 2024

9 AM

Livestream

This public meeting is livestreamed and archived on the Capital Committee Meeting Homepage. The Capital Committee Meeting homepage also provides access to the virtual meeting, schedule, agenda, materials and minutes.

Jul 11

Finance and Administration Committee Meeting - July 11, 2024

9 AM

Livestream

This public meeting is livestreamed and archived on the Finance and Administration Committee Meeting Homepage. The Finance and Administration Committee Meeting homepage also provides access to the virtual meeting, schedule, agenda, materials and minutes.