MARYLAND TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY MONTHLY CAPITAL COMMITTEE MEETING THURSDAY, MAY 2, 2019 PT. BREEZE HEADQUARTERS BUILDING BALTIMORE, MD

OPEN SESSION

MEMBERS ATTENDING: William C. Ensor, III – Chairman

William H. Cox, Jr.

Mario J. Gangemi – (via telephone)

W. Lee Gaines

STAFF ATTENDING: John O'Neill

Will Pines

James Harkness Eric Morris Jeff Robson Mike Rice John Sales John Lohmeyer Sushmita Mitra Natalie Henson Michele Gross Mary O'Keeffe

David Greene Kim Millender

Melissa Williams

OTHERS ATTENDING: Liz Sogard

At 9:08 a.m. the meeting of the Maryland Transportation Authority (MDTA) Capital Committee was called to order by Chairman Ensor.

APPROVAL – OPEN SESSION MINUTES OF APRIL 4, 2019

Upon motion by Member Gaines and seconded by Member Cox, the Open Session meeting minutes of the Capital Committee's Meeting held on April 4, 2019 were unanimously approved.

<u>UPDATE – ALL ELECTRIC TOLLING (AET)</u>

Mr. Will Pines provided the Members with an update and overview of All Electronic Tolling (AET). Mr. Pines provided a presentation with a review of the upcoming conversions scheduled for the Key Bridge and Hatem Bridge.

John O'Neill left the meeting at 9:27am

<u>INFORMATIONAL – PATAPSCO RIVER CROSSINGS</u>

Mr. Eric Morris provided the Members with an update and overview of the Patapsco River Crossings. Specifically, he provided the history of the Key Bridge, the Fort McHenry Tunnel, and the Baltimore Harbor Tunnel. Mr. Morris also provided information regarding the operations and maintenance of these 3 facilities that comprise the MDTA Central Region.

There being no further business, the meeting of the MDTA Capital Committee was adjourned by general consensus at 10:01 a.m. following a motion by Member Cox and seconded by Member Gaines.

The next meeting of the MDTA Capital Committee is scheduled for Thursday, June 6, 2019 at 9:00 a.m. at Point Breeze Headquarters, 2310 Broening Highway, Baltimore, Maryland.